Wacky Wednesday

by jlolb

This hasn’t exactly been the most amazing day.

Last night I dreamed, for some reason, that my house flooded and my room filled up with sewage. It was disgusting, naturally. And quite the dream to wake up to at 3 am.

Then, I didn’t get up until 7:30. This is a problem when you have to be at work at 8. So, I threw on wrinkled clothes and didn’t even get to wash my hair. It was pretty classy.

Finally, I made it to work at 5 after 8, only to find out that my friend had a dream too. A dream about me. And an affair I was having. With. John. McCain. Honestly. John. McCain. Of all people. How could my friend even dream this? How would these thoughts even pass into her mind? I mean, come on, I think I deserve a little more credit than that. She should know I would never have an affair with a republican! Anyway, I guess that he dropped out of the presidential race because of our little tryst. And, People Magazine offered me 50 million dollars for the story—which I gleefully accepted. After this story, I was snapped back into reality and realized that I was sitting here, in my office, smelling a little bit like B.O. and nowhere near 50 million dollars richer.

Then, my friend dropped in, surprisingly, to say hi! It was a great surprise as he is living nearly 5 hours away. I was super happy to see him and then he says that he has been in town for 5 days—at this point, I realize that he didn’t bother to call for FIVE DAYS! I then got in a big fight with him and told him to jump off the 3rd floor of the building. He declined. Sadly.

This afternoon I was having a conversation with one of my coworkers because he has seemed a little anti-social lately. He’s been on a Slim-Fast diet for the last few weeks and so I figured he was just hungry. We talked about it and he said that he wasn’t. So, I said, well, I think you could stand to get a little more social, you know, like you used to be….he said, “I think you could go die.” I think he was serious.

So, that’s sort of just how today’s been going. Hopefully the evening brings a little more light. I’m going to go for a run. Odds are I’ll break an ankle or get hit by a car.

