You’ve Got Mail

by jlolb

And it went a little something like this….

At 9:19 PM yesterday Mr. Converse* wrote:

“Hi Jamie.

I hope your week is going well so far. I had a great time last Saturday. The drive home was less than pleasant but it was still good to see you.

That being said I need to mention something. My Ex from last summer called me on Sunday and asked for us to get together this week. From the sounds of it she’d like to try to get back together. I’m not sure if I want to right now but there may be that possibility. We’re going to talk about it after the trial.

I think it would be disingenuous for me to say that I still don’t harbor some feelings there. I don’t know what’s going to happen but if we decide to get back together I don’t want to lead you on. I hope you understand but it’s probably best that we curb the dating for now.

That being said I think you’re amazing: beautiful eyes, a wonderful laugh and, frankly, a great kisser. I hope you don’t resent me and I hope you’ve had a good couple dates. Who knows, maybe we’ll see each other again.

Take care,
Mr. Converse*”

*Names have been changed to protect identity

Thank goodness for my lovely friends who talked me through the disappointment. Especially one of my besties who was/is in a hospital bed trying to have a baby (that there is friendship, my dears!)! Bleh. I am disappointed. It’s a fact. As much as I tried to find the cons–as you all saw, I actually enjoyed his company and very much liked what I knew of him–converse shoes and all.

I suppose we should add one more con to the list: Still loves ex girlfriend.

But on the bright side, there will be a new little baby in my life at some point today!

