Cookies and Wine

by jlolb

I have had conversations with several people in the last few days talking about the need to unwind.  I was one of those people.  I was in a horrible funk the first three days of this week, and last night I had long standing plans with three lovely ladies to get together and catch up on life over beverages.  We decided to meet at K’s lovely house.  I’ll be honest in saying that I wasn’t really in the mood.  I didn’t want to be social, I didn’t want to do anything aside from lay in my bed or on the couch watching a movie.  But I went. And I made sure that I wore sweatpants so I could at least be comfortable!  And I am glad I went.  I have said it before, in fact, only a few weeks ago, that sometimes all you need are your friends to bring out the best in you.  We started talking and drinking wine and eating food and just having a ball…before we knew it we were all laughing like hooligans and telling all the stories we had missed up to this point!  The photos below show what I mean!  I can’t figure out how to get half of them to rotate!!  These girls, though, they’re rowdy!

51

24

