I’m here!!

by jlolb

I don’t know what kind of place I was in when I wrote that last entry, but I know I am not there anymore.  Of course, I miss my friends and family dearly, but I am so, so happy to finally be here.

I am settled into my “temp” housing for a month until our new place becomes available.  We are currently in a beautiful huge apartment on the east side of Denver, and will be moving into a much smaller place in a much better location.  I got to see the new place on Sunday, and it is absolutley idyllic!  It’s about half the size of where we are now, but it has this gorgeous kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite tile counters, hardwood floors, vaulted ceilings, etc.  You can see the mountains on the horizon from the front step.  It’s also in a great, kinda trendy neighborhood with lots of great shops, coffee houses, restaurants, bars, etc.  We are within walking/biking distance to downtown and the Coors stadium and it appears as though there are a lot of hot granola boys in the area! 🙂

So, it’s been a great couple of days!  I had lunch today with an awesome woman who might be my new idol–she is an alum from the same college I went to.  Yesterday I mostly unpacked what I needed and relaxed after a long weekend with the family in town.  We went to Garden of the Gods on Sunday which was beautiful and it was great to have them here for a couple days while I was getting acclimated.

I am, however, excited to be on my own!  I will post some pics of my recent activities if I ever find my card reader in my mess of boxes!!

