You know, it’s…

by jlolb

You know, it’s funny…I often think of living this life I lead with intention, and that’s something I try to pay attention to… but I’m not really ever sure of exactly where I envision it going.

I want to be kind.

I want to have friends and family who know how much I appreciate and adore them.

I want to grow within my career, within my relationships, within myself.

I want joy–to spread joy, to see joy and to find joy in the unexpected.

I want to push my limits–physically, mentally, emotionally.

I want to be graceful, always.  Even if that grace isn’t necessarily pretty. 

I don’t know what the next steps are.  It’s not a goal of mine to be married by 30 or to have kids by 32 and to buy a house somewhere in there as well.  This path, my path, doesn’t seem to be that…calculated.  I’m not sure what it looks like, but I know what the goals are.  

I guess that’s part of the fun, right?  Setting the goals and obtaining them, only to then find out what it all looks like.

It’s spring, after all.  And life is certainly not perfect…but it is so, so good.

